Why I started my blog…

Hey,

As I have been nominated for the Blogger Recognition Award. I decided to write a little post about it!

screenshot_2016-07-28-12-29-27-1-1.png

(Yes, I spelled recognition wrong in the photo, sorry)

First of all, I would like to say a big massive thank you to both someone online and ItsNira for nominating me to do this!

Here are the rules:

1. Write a post to show your award.

2. Acknowledge the blogger that nominated you.

3. Give a brief history about why you started blogging.

4. Give two pieces of advice for new bloggers.

5. Nominate a maximum of 15 other bloggers for the award and tell them that you have nominated them.

Why did I start my blog?

Even since I was a young girl, I have always loved writing! It is one of the few things that I enjoy! I used to write poems, stories and when I was handed a writing homework, I always went over the top!

Then one day I found zoella on YouTube. And the first ever video I watched was her Anxiety and panic attacks video. As this was a thing that my best friend was struggling with I decided to watch it. It said in it that she had a blog. I decided to check it out! As soon as it loaded up I thought, this is what I want to do. I want to be like Zoe Sugg (AKA Zoella). I read every single blog post!

A year later, I decided to start up my blog! It was a big achievement for me and I was so thrilled at the response. At this point, I had a strong interest in photography, but unfortunately, my phone had a horrible camera and I wasn’t allowed to buy a real camera. So for Christmas, I bought myself a Samsung phone! It had such a good camera. I think I may have taken over 1000 photos in the first two weeks I had it! I started to post my photos on my blog and got such a good response. I knew this is what I wanted to do.

Since then, I have set up an Instagramtwitter, and email for my blog! I am so enthusiastic about my blogging; I love it so much!

Two pieces of advice for new bloggers:

Content: Only write what you are enthusiastic about. If you aren’t interested in that subject then you won’t enjoy writing about it because blogging is for fun and isn’t a chore!  You don’t need to write about something that everyone is forcing you too because after all, it’s your little corner of the internet!

Photographs: You don’t need to use your own photographs. You can use ones from Google! I would recommend this if you don’t like taking photos or if your camera is bad (I used to do that). But remember if the photo you are using isn’t yours, tell your readers where you found it (leave a link) underneath the photo. 

The 15 bloggers I Nominate:

Beautyfindgirl 

Cahlmingsoul

Lifechase

ibeauty123

Theaveragegurl

Blueskystories

AbigaleElizabethblogs

ZozeeBo

Mollymoesblog

So I hope you liked this little post about why I started my blog! Over the past week, lots of readers have been contacting me for advice about blogging. I am so pleased and grateful that my readers are reaching out. I will always answer you back!

Thanks for reading

Love

Courtzbella xx

16 thoughts on “Why I started my blog…

  1. First congrats for getting nominated and second I am so grateful you nominated me as 1 of 15 bloggers. Hope you have the best achievement in blogging and life!

    Love
    Life Chase xoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

