My mini holiday

Hey,
As some of you may know I went on a mini holiday to Drogheda a few weeks back, as my family and I were invited to a wedding reception. I was thrilled when I found out that it was the weekend after my exams.
The house
When we got down to the house, my family and I were shocked at the size of it! It had electric gates, four fields as a garden, a front garden, a balcony and more! Compared to our house at home, this house was massive! It was my dream house! It even had a little stray kitten which became my little friend!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

The party
At the party is was the only young child around the age of 13, so I had no one to talk to that was the same age as me. So I was stuck as a socially awkward child somehow getting pulled into conversations that I didn’t understand. But after about an hour. I gave up with trying to fit in and I decided to take loads of photos.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Overall I think I had the best time ever while I was in my elliment of taking photos. I was granted the title, ‘ The unofficial photographer.’ Even though it wasn’t that important to them it was really important to me as I want to be a photographer!

The next day..
The next day my mum and I walked down the fields. I was aiming to reach the river but we didn’t make it as my mum wanted to go back.

image

image

image

image

image

After that we were invited back to the house, where the wedding party was held, for breakfast. The food was lovely! But not long after we had to head home!
Overall I would say that this mini holiday was the best holiday I’ve had!

Hope you enjoyed this post about my mini holiday. I would really appreciate feedback on my photos and if you would want another little put like this again in the future.
Love you
Courtzbella x

6 thoughts on “My mini holiday

Leave a Reply

