The journey of demons

Hey,
So I have decided to write a poem about a journey through my life and reaching the silver lining. I really hope you like it!

The journey of demons

I’m stuck in the forest of the sea
The one with tears of sadness
Demons don’t seem to disappear
It’s like a channel with darkness

All the dreams seem unreachable
And demons seem united
Hovering around me like angry clouds
Leaving me there clueless

Until the day the clouds seem to clear
I feel less clustered in my complications
The bright sun finally shines
But I still have a long way to go for a smile

The demons start to shoot away
Like fireworks shattering afar
I smile and start to realise
That one day they might return

– Courtzbella x

Leave a Reply

